ALERTS

HARDIN COUNTY COURTHOUSE - April 04, 2019

The east entrance to the Courthouse will be closed due to construction starting April 30th, and l... [more...]

City of Eldora Launches a New Website! Subscribe Today! - November 16, 2018

City of Eldora is proud to announce the launch of our new website. Subscribe to our site and you ... [more...]

Close

Eldora Police Department

Eldora Police Logo Transparent

 

MISSION STATEMENT

We, the members of the Eldora Police Department are committed to serve citizens in our community in a respectful and professional manner. We strive to achieve public trust and safety through community partnerships with a dedication toward improving the quality of life for all. 

 

ORGANIZATIONAL VALUES

Human Life - We value human life above all. We will defend it with reasonable force when necessary.

Respect - We value respect, through fair and impartial deployment of our police services.

Integrity - We believe that character is the foundation of our value system and its preservation.

Team Work - We believe strength is derived from its employees and each is valuable to achieve goals.

Accountability - We believe accountability preserves the basic tenant of our organizational values. 

 

 

*If you are witnessing a crime in progress or are experiencing an emergency, please dial 911.

The city of  City of Eldora is an Equal Opportunity Employer.  Applications will be considered for all positions without regard to race, color, national origin, age, religion, sex, marital status, veteran status, or any other legally protected status.

Images

Chief Mike Ludwigs  mludwigs@eldoraiowa.comChief Mike Ludwigs mludwigs@eldoraiowa.com Captain Anthony Schrad  aschrad@eldoraiowa.comCaptain Anthony Schrad aschrad@eldoraiowa.com Reserve Sergeant Jeff Grego   jgrego@eldoraiowa.comReserve Sergeant Jeff Grego jgrego@eldoraiowa.com Police Officer Nick Hassebrock  nhassebrock@eldoraiowa.comPolice Officer Nick Hassebrock nhassebrock@eldoraiowa.com Police Officer Michael Pearce  mpearce@eldoraiowa.comPolice Officer Michael Pearce mpearce@eldoraiowa.com K-9 Officer Matt Jones & Lexer  mjones@eldoraiowa.comK-9 Officer Matt Jones & Lexer mjones@eldoraiowa.com Police Officer Jesus Rangel   jrangel@eldoraiowa.comPolice Officer Jesus Rangel jrangel@eldoraiowa.com Police Officer Carson Lutterman  clutterman@eldoraiowa.comPolice Officer Carson Lutterman clutterman@eldoraiowa.com

Group Members

Chief of Police
Mike Ludwigs
641-939-3333

Captain
Anthony Schrad
641-939-3333

Police Officer/Reserve Sergeant
Jeff Grego
641-939-3333

Police Officer
Nick Hassebrock
641-939-3333

Police Officer
Michael Pearce
641-939-3333

Police Officer/Reserve & K-9 Officer
Matt Jones & K-9 Lexor
641-939-3333

Police Officer/Reserve
Jesus Rangel
641-939-3333

Police Officer/Reserve
Carson Lutterman
641-939-3333

Police Officer
Dave Burk
641-939-3333